Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
INPA install
09-11-2019, 04:36 PM (This post was last modified: 09-11-2019 04:37 PM by Solo Man.)
INPA install
Hi, would like to rebleed the brakes on my daugter in law's 2005 120d but i need Inpa to be able to do the DSC bleed simultaneously. How can i upload Inpa? I am a complete noob when it comes to loading stuff on my oldish PC but will ask one of my sons to do it for me on one of their laptops so we can access it whilst working on the brakes. I have replaced the brake fluid on her car earlier this year but when i did the clutch slave bleed some air got into the system and we re-bled some of the wheels to get the air out. Shortly afterwards (maybe two months or so after the bleed) she started complaining about the DSC light coming on and the car losing power. At first i thought that the DSC pump motor is the problem but now after having a good time thinking about it i am again going to bleed the brakes and DSC to see if that will solve the problem. Hope i am right!! Hence the need for Inpa. Advice will be much appreciated. PS. Will probably have to gear myself with the INPA info as i like to change brake fluid every two years or so and with the fact that my secondhand cars are becoming "newer secondhand" as the time goes by, they probably will be giving warning lights if bled incorrectly.
Find all posts by this user
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
09-11-2019, 08:49 PM
RE: INPA install
Do you already have the software and OBDII cable?

If not I recommend you download a VM with DIS and INPA already installed. If you are a newby INPA is a bit challenging as it is unforgiving, it does not forgive a wrong button pressed whereas DIS is much better and have all the service functions available for this model car.

When you buy a cable make sure to buy the correct cable, plenty available on Ebay.

2003 E66 760Li
2002 E39M5, sold
10-11-2019, 04:07 PM
What version of Inpa has the brake bleed feature ? Is it for all models?